Jeanna

This was an awesome experience. I would recommend this Airbnb to anyone who plans to be in Terlingua. It has been the highlight of our trip this far. Thanks to Jeff for providing such a great place.

Candelilla Tipi

May 13, 3019

Ruth

This was the most unique, beautiful, experience of my life. It was luxurious camping with beautiful views! Very clean and so much attention to detail! And.. my boyfriend proposed to me here! seriously a weekend I will never ever forget. Can’t wait to bring our families out here one day!

Lotus 5

May 11, 2019

Sean

Great option in the Big Bend area! Close to good food options, and easy access to and from the National Park. I would highly recommend this option for anytime looking to stay in the Terlingua area!

Desert Pearl

May 10, 2019

Nancy

These tipi’s were awesome! The beds were very comfortable, the temperature inside was comfortable even in super hot weather and you really can’t beat the view. We were super close to everything which was awesome. Do note though that the tipi’s are not sealed; we didn’t have too much trouble with bugs but it’s important to keep the lights off in your tipi after 10 pm. 

Bighorn Tipi

May 5,2019

Catie

The inside of the tipi was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting out by the campfire in the dark so make sure to bring some firewood.

Candelilla Tipi

May 3, 2019

Lois

The night sky under this tent is AMAZING! It's like sleeping in a planetarium. We counted so many shooting stars from bed, and I gasped in awe, again, the times I woke in the middle of the night to the amazing stars. A comfy bathroom with flushing toilet and yummy smelling herbal soaps.

Bubble 2

April 30, 2019

Gabriella

Awesome experience under the stars. Perfect place to watch the sunrise. During the heat of the day, the bubble can get a little warm but that’s to be expected. Sleeping masks were provided to block the morning sun. Coffee and hot chocolate were also available.

Bubble 2

January 19, 2019

Britney

What can we say.....other than 'AWESOME!' If the bubble would have fit into our bags, my husband would have rolled it up and taken it home with us. :) Wonderful experience. The stars and moon were breathtaking...and to wake up to a gorgeous sunrise while still in a nice warm bed in the middle of winter, wow! The heater worked great for the space, we never once were cold (which for a stay in the middle of January, I was a little nervous about.) Everything was super clean! Definitely on top of our favorite stays....will recommend and check our calendar to be back soon.

Bubble 2

January 18, 2019

Rachel

Absolutely awesome! Upon arrival, we had spectacular views and a pristine tipi. The heat was even on when we arrived. The first night rained some which made it a little noisy. Fortunately, I brought earplugs but later noticed that there are some provided in one of the little niches. A few spots leaked as expected with a tipi. It was very manageable, and we were informed of this possibility before arrival. The electric blanket came in quite handy as well. We thought we only had one towel each, but found extras located in the hamper as well as extra bedding. We really liked the bathrooms as well. Rather than being one large room with multiple toilet/shower stalls, each was private. Heaters in each bathroom were kept running to keep them warm especially during those late night bathroom runs and early morning showers. All in all an excellent and unique experience that we can’t wait to do again and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Paco Tipi

January 10, 2019

Andre

Casa Azul is conveniently located in Ghost Town. Two gorgeous rooms, very comfortable beds, great kitchen and bathroom. The views to the mountain ranges are breathtaking...the stars at night, no words!

Casa Azul

January 9, 2019

Cynthia

The listing notes that the teepee is the most rustic out of all of the teepee options, however it had awesome touches to allow it to feel more updated. The Wi-Fi was great, the Keurig convenient, the mini fridge was very helpful, the decor was beautiful. They really thought of everything. Heavy duty blankets for colder weather. We never felt chilly at any point. A high-speed fan and cooling unit kept temps perfect during the day when it was warmer. Matches to start the fire. And even earplugs in case it got too noisy.  Parking is clearly marked, the walkway is well demarcated, we didn’t have any concerns about rodents or animals. We also really appreciated the convenience and proximity to local dining and getting into Big Bend. We really couldn’t have asked for anything else from this experience. This is one of the best vacations we’ve had in a while!!!

Nomad Tipi

May 10, 2019

Joe

This place far exceeded my expectations. Luxury camping at its finest. Good places to eat in the area and a perfect base camp for Big Bend.

Bighorn Tipi

May 12, 2019

Sandy

This yurt is amazing! There’s a small fridge, small sink, extra seating. It had more than I expected. Lots of choices on coffee flavors with the personal Keurig. The bathroom and shower aren’t very far. There’s soap and lotion provided. I appreciated the little wagons they provided to bring in luggage.

Lotus 2

May 7, 2019

Lee

We stayed here and were easily able to navigate to and from Big Bend National Park. It was clean and well kept! It was the perfect spot for the weekend get away that we planned. This spot also gave us a small outdoor patio/fire pit area that was private enough and allowed for dark sky use for astronomy/telescope imaging.

Casa Agave

May 3, 2019

Joey

Perfect location for easy access to Big Bend National Park and walking distance to restaurants/bars in Terlingua. The Nomad was great. Super clean and cool space. Made “camping” convenient and comfortable with all the amenities of home. The A/C unit and coffee maker in there was greatly appreciated. Bathroom/shower is feet from the campsite and also very clean and well stocked/maintained.

Nomad Tipi

April 30, 2019

Joel

What a place to stay at! This unique bubble was the perfect base to work out of while we enjoyed the Big Bend area and all it's beauty. Although it's not too far geographically from the main road in Terlingua, it's setup in a place that offers plenty of privacy. We stayed in Bubble 1 and while there were other guests at the nearby Bubble 2, we never heard anything but occasional zipping from the bubble. You'll be doing some zipping and unzipping to get around inside the bubble, but it's really easy to figure out. The amenities were very nice. The mini-fridge kept our drinks and snacks cool. The Keurig was great in the morning and the firepit by the bubble was great for making smores under the night sky. The most enjoyable part of the whole experience though was going to sleep while looking up at the stars and then waking up in the morning with the sun glowing just over the mountain tops. Never have stayed at a place quite like this. Thanks for the great experience

Bubble 1

January 21, 2019

Jason and Grace

Highly recommend Jeff’s place. Beautiful, clean, extremely comfortable. We appreciated the warm shower rooms and the hot water on a cool night, the extra towels, coffee in the room, and heated blankets!

Paco Tipi

January 19, 2019

Alison

We stayed in the Agave and also spent a night in a Bubble. Both were great experiences. Jeff and everyone at Basecamp was very communicative and friendly. Even sent me a text when my place was ready (we stayed in Bubble and then decided to stay another night at the Agave). The rooms were spotless and gave off a feeling of serenity..Quiet, beautiful place. It feels like Jeff honored the land and beauty around the area when planning Basecamp.

Casa Agave

January 15, 2019

Jena

A must-do. Especially if you’re looking for a peaceful getaway with a loved one. The many stars are a beautiful thing to fall asleep to. Sunrise and sunset are views you definitely should look forward to. This was such a unique and amazing experience that I’ll never forget. It took glamping to another level for me that’s for sure! So all in all, 10/10 would recommend :-)

Bubble 2

January 12, 2019

Lucie

Amazing place, very beautiful, original, clean and quiet !

Desert Pearl

January 9, 2019

Reviews are sourced from Airbnb, Google, and email feedback. Loved your stay? Send us an email to be added to this page.

Thank you to everyone who has supported us and made Basecamp Terlingua part of your memories!

Basecamp Terlingua
PO BOX 506

Terlingua, TX 79852

We are proud to support

We support the world wild life foundation
We support the wounded warrior project
We support the Sierra Club

Follow Us

  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Twitter - Grey Circle